31 Days of Loving Well: An Introduction

ILoving well

One of them, a lawyer [an expert in Mosaic Law], asked Jesus a question, to test Him: “Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the law?” And Jesus replied to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment.The second is like it, ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself [that is, unselfishly seek the best or higher good for others].’ (Matthew 22:35-39, AMP)

The Heavenly Father calls me to love. He calls me to love Him with all my heart, and all my soul, and all mind. And He calls me to love my neighbor as myself. He calls me to love without reservation. Withholding nothing. Sacrificially. And He flooded my heart with His love through the Holy Spirit. And give me the blueprint for loving in 1 Corinthians 13. And I am faced with this question, “Am I loving well?”

For the month of October, as part of The Annual 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes Challenge, hosted by Kate Motaung, I am going to wrestle with this question. Using the prompts Kate provided, I hope to find out what it means in practical ways to love God, love myself, love my loved ones, love those I do not know, and love my work well. I admit that the task that I have set myself seems daunting but, God willing, I will rise to the challenge and, through the process, learn more of what it means to love well, and do so.

Loving well
Beginning on October 1, 2017, please click on the text below to read posts in the series. A link will be added to each day after it is published.

Week 1 – Loving God Well

Day 1 – Worship
Day 2 – Tell
Day 3 – Create
Day 4 – Hope
Day 5 – Trust
Day 6 – FMF Prompt: Story
Day 7 – Hold

Week 2 – Loving Myself Well

Day 8 – Truth
Day 9 – Plan
Day 10 – Listen
Day 11 – Remember
Day 12 – Write
Day 13 – FMF Prompt: Invite
Day 14 – Try

Week 3 – Loving my loved ones well

Day 15 – Remain
Day 16 – Read
Day 17 – Grow
Day 18 – Share
Day 19 – Brave
Day 20 – FMF Prompt: Discover
Day 21 – Give

Week 4 – Loving people I do not know well

Day 22 – Light
Day 23 – Work
Day 24 – Revise
Day 25 – Because
Day 26 – Change
Day 27 – FMF Prompt: Overcome
Day 28 – Connect

Week 5 – Loving my work well

Day 29 – Follow
Day 30 – Refine
Day 31 – Rest

31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes

23 thoughts on “31 Days of Loving Well: An Introduction

Leave a Reply

