Five Minute Friday: More

more

Joining Kate Motaung and other members of the Five Minute Friday Community, for our weekly writing adventure. To learn more about Five Minute Friday, click here. This week’s prompt is, “More.”

Dare I believe it?
That You want me to imagine more?
Ask for more?
Dream more and bigger dreams?
To believe that You have more in store for me, for us?
The more recorded in Ephesians 3:20?
The “superabundantly more than all that we dare ask or think [infinitely beyond our greatest prayers, hopes, or dreams}.”
That kind of more?

Dare I believe it?
Dare I ask for more
when I,
too often,
am not thankful enough
for all that You have already bestowed so freely?
Dare I believe?

The answer is, “Yes.”
You can do more and want me to believe for more.
Because Your purpose is bigger than I can conceive.
And can only be accomplished when I access more of You.
Because the starting point,
the middle point,
the end point,
of all that is good and worthwhile,
and eternal,
is You.
And what I will always need is not things. 
Not even what You can do through me.
But more of You.
 

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: More

  1. I was struck by the last lines – that we don’t need more things, nor even more of what God is going to do through us, but just God himself. He is the beginning, the middle, the end. I really appreciate your post and am glad to connect via Five Minute Friday. I’m at #25 this week. I really enjoy the FMF community!

    Jeannie

Leave a Reply

