God’s Knowability

gods-knowability

The Shack, the movie based on William Paul Young’s bestselling book of the same name, opened in US theaters on Friday, March 3, 2017. I saw it on Sunday. In one of the earliest conversations in the movie, Papa calls the main character by his full name, “Mackenzie Allen Phillipps,” and in response to his question, “Do I know You?” responds, “Not very well.”

As I watched the movie, I came face to face with the fact that I do not know God as well as I should and as well as He has made it possible for me to know Him. As well as He wants to be known. How incredible is this. God wants to be known.

We can never know Him fully but we can know what He has revealed of Himself, beginning with the Word made flesh. Here is a link to an article I found helpful about the knowability of God. I hope you find it helpful also. Blessings.

2 thoughts on “God’s Knowability

Leave a Reply

