Global

global

 

“Global” – relating to or involving the whole world.* The whole world. I am thinking of two songs which speak of the world. The first is one I learned as a child, “He’s got the whole world in His hands.” The second is, “You hold my world.” I find comfort in the first song, especially now with the seeming madness, incivility, and unspeakable horrors which are too common in our world. It is comforting to be reminded that God is still in control. He is ADONAI and always will be the Sovereign LORD. He reigns and He always will. No matter how things appear. “He’s got the whole world in His hands.”

But I also find even greater comfort in the second song, because it is more personal. He does not only have the “whole world in His hands.” He has my world in His hands. And I need to remember that my relationship with Him is a personal one. He knows me by name. He has numbered the hairs on my head. He holds my world in His hands. And as the lyrics go on to remind me, He will not let go. He will always take care of me. He will not let go. He will not let go of me. And He will not let go of you. He has the whole world in His hands and He has all that pertains to us, in His hands. (End of 5 minutes)

Thank You, Father.

*-*-*

Day 24 of the 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes challenge. Today’s prompt is “Global.”

Click here to read previous posts for the series, 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes.

*merriam-webster.com

Leave a Reply

