Unknown

unknown

There are somethings I know and other things which are unknown to me.
I know the date of my birth and how I was born,
but I not know the date of my death or how it will occur or if like a prophet of old, I will not see death.

I know my parents but I do not know the full details of how they met.
I know where my family members are who preceded me in death but I do not know if there are others who will go HOME before I do.
I know who is the current president of the United States of America but I do not know who will be the next president.

Yes. There are things which I know and others which are unknown to me.
But what matters is that I know the One who knows everything
and of even greater importance is that I am not unknown to Him.

He knows me intimately.
He knows my name.
He knows when I sit and when I rest.
He knows the number of hairs on my head.

He knows every mistake I have made.
Every act of disobedience I have committed.
He knows me fully and loves me completely.
And one day I will know as I am known.
And I will see Him for myself.

Day 10 of the 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes challenge. Today’s prompt is “Unknown.”

Click here to read previous posts for the series.31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes challenge.

Leave a Reply

