Muddle

muddle

To muddle, according to the Merriam-Webster dictionary, is to cause confusion in (someone or someone’s mind). I think of how often I have felt confused about an issue, especially what the will of God is or what my purpose is in life. I have felt confused but what I do know, as clearly stated in His word, my Father is not the source of my confusion. First Corinthians 14:33 clearly states, “For God is not a God of confusion but of peace.”

When I am feeling confused, I can rest in the assurance that He wants to bring clarity to the situation or whatever I am confused about, including my own motives. Wisdom can clear confusion and we have this wonderful promise in James 1:5, “If any of you lacks wisdom [to guide him through a decision or circumstance], he is to ask of [our benevolent] God, who gives to everyone generously and without rebuke or blame, and it will be given to him.”

I am thankful that I do not have to muddle through situations, and remain confused about what step to take. I can seek His face, experience His peace, and trust His guidance. I can also have the assurance that even if I make a mistake or “miss the mark” my life will not be permanently derailed. He who knows the end from the beginning will work even my error into His plan for my life.

Day 8 of the 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes challenge. Today’s prompt is “Muddle.”

Click here to read previous posts for the series.31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

