YOU are: An Anthem of Praise

you-are

You are the only wise God

You are perfect in all Your ways and loving toward all that You have made

You chose me in Christ Jesus before the world began

You keep all Your promises

You redeemed me from the curse of the law

You call me by my name

You have counted all the hairs on my head

You know every tear I have ever cried and keep them in a bottle

You know every word I speak before I even think it

You order my steps

You forgive my sins

You are my shelter

You give abounding grace

You have a good plan for my life

You are holy

You are righteous

You are faithful

You are the Ancient of days

You are the Alpha and Omega

You are the One in whom I live and have my being

You are perfect in all of Your ways

You never sleep and slumber

You are my present help in time of trouble

You give me a song in the night

You strengthen me by Your Spirit in my inner man

You offer life and that more abundantly

You are Lord of  all

You are El Shaddai, the multibreasted one

You are my Shepherd

You are my defense

You are my shield

You will guide me all my days

You are love and have loved me with an everlasting love

You are Almighty

You will reign forever

You are Sovereign

You alone are Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Omniscient

You are …

 

Day 6 of 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes . Today’s prompt is “You.”

Click here for previous posts in 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes the series.

2 thoughts on “YOU are: An Anthem of Praise

  1. This was exactly the encouragement I needed today as I sit here feeling useless because of my back problems. To accept this without murmuring and complaining, to wait and see what God has for me to learn, to remember that even my crotchety old body is beautiful to Him–perfect. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

