Monday Vitamins: Water

WP_20160815_058WP_20160815_050 1WP_20160815_059WP_20160815_063WP_20160815_061 1

I find water hydrants intriguing perhaps because of my fascination with water and the concept of easy access. I have observed that the colors of water hydrants can vary from city to city and even within city blocks. Such was the case as I walked with several of my sisters one morning, during a recent visit to Brooklyn, NY. They differed in color but a close up view revealed something they all had in common, the word “OPEN” printed on a raised arrow (the arrow providing direction for accessing the water available through the hydrant).

I think in this moment of the easy access I have, both in printed form and via online resources such as biblegateway.com, to His written Word, His Word which is water. I think also of the fact that many of my Christian brothers and sisters in various parts of the world do not have the same level of access. And I am thankful for ministries, such as The Bible League, which do an incredible job of providing resources to under-resourced  churches globally, and provide each of us opportunities to help. And I find myself longing for a deeper passion and thirst for His Word by which we are to live. What about you?

InstaQuote_28082016 WDYCw1AS7Um9-xucjOHy6g

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

