Five Minute Friday: Limit

Joining Kate Motaung and the other courageous and encouraging members of the Five Minute Friday Community, for Five Minute Friday. To learn more about Five Minute Friday, click here. This week’s prompt is “Limit.”

GO

Perhaps you have never said it
But I know I have
Even if the conversation was an internal one

“Said what,” you ask?
“I do not think I can handle this”
Or
“I do not think I can take much more or any more of this.”

“This” of course varies
As such it can be anything that we believe has pushed us to our limit
Or is taking us pretty close.

We look at the “this”
And although we know we have His promise –
To never give us more than we can bear
And the assurance that
“There is no temptation facing us which is brand new to mankind”
Certainly not the temptation to give up
To despair
To lose hope –
Sometimes we believe that we are the only ones facing these temptations
That everyone around us have limits that surpass ours

And it is true that there are limits
To our endurance
To our strength
But the One who said to Paul and us
“My strength is made perfect in your weakness”
Whispers to us

STOP

Come to Me
Let Me renew your strengthen
Restore your hope
And your joy
And your purpose

I am limitless in all I AM
And all I am is available to you
Come

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Limit

  1. These are great thoughts on the many ways we can interpret limits. I appreciate your reminders, especially “My strength is made perfect in your weakness.” This reminder to Paul and to us is what my heart needed today. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

