Signs

Signs
They are such an integral part of our lives
Street signs
Those on buildings like churches
And on business places which indicate whether they are open or closed
Even those we see in the sky

Humans have signs too
Signs of anger
Fear
Distance
Estrangement
Pain
Grief
Contentment

No matter how signs abound
There are factors which determine their usefulness:
Whether or not we are able to see and how well
Whether we understand what we see
Whether we use the information the signs provide
As did men of the tribe of Issachar

I am thinking of signs
Those that my life display
Those that the Father provides
Those my intimates as well as the strangers I pass by display
And I am wondering about the condition of my vision
My spiritual vision
Heart
Ears
Mind
How well do I see, understand, and use available signs?

2 thoughts on “Signs

Leave a Reply

