Monday Vitamins: The Promise of Renewal

Winter has been brutal in many states. Record breaking snow falls. Freezing temperatures. In my home state, we have been spared all the above but winter here is still characterized by surprises – the temperature can change in either direction 30 degrees or more in a few hours. I have been so preoccupied with the changes, it was not until today that I realized renewal had begun. I glanced at a tree that I assumed was bare, then glanced again when I saw buds. A third and closer glance revealed flowers.  Flowers!  I can appreciate that to my family and friends who are still shoveling snow and/or are bracing for fresh snow, my words seem like a fairy tale. Here is hope in picture form.

Created with Nokia RefocusCreated with Nokia RefocusCreated with Nokia RefocusCreated with Nokia Smart CamLooking at the tree reminded me afresh that winter seasons always ends and spring, the time of renewal, always comes. Then again, you do not need my reminders. Your own life is proof enough. And we have His words:

“I am [Myself] the Resurrection and the Life. Whoever believes in (adheres to, trusts in, and relies on) Me, although he may die, yet he shall live.” (John 11:25, Amplified Bible)

Leave a Reply

