Five Minute Friday: Give

Joining Kate Motaung and a community of writers for Five Minute Friday. The prompt is, “Give.”

GO

Depleted?

Exhausted?

Tapped out?

Out of strength?

Weak?

Nothing left to give?

Hear our Father’s words spoken through the prophet Isaiah: “He gives power to the weak and to those who have no might He increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary and the young men shall utterly fall.”

Depletion and exhaustion is not restricted to the old. Everyone runs out of resources because human resources are inherently limited. But the One whose resources are infinite says, “Wait on Me, I will renew your strength. Then you will mount up with wings like eagles. Then you shall run and not be weary. You will walk again and not faint.”

Isaiah 40 v 29-31

And He also says, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength (not yours) is make perfect in weakness.” All you need for this moment, this day, and every moment to come is in Me. I will renew, replenish, sustain, and uphold you.

Be encouraged, Beloved. Be encouraged.

STOP

Sharing a video of the beautiful hymn, “He giveth more grace,” by Annie J. Flint and a link to Bible verses on strength.

Five Minute Friday

15 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Give

  1. I LOVE those verses–especially the one in Isaiah. That’s one of my go-to promises when I’m feeling faint. Thank you for the reminder that we can do all things through him!

  2. Wow, I love your post. I see God gave us similar thoughts about “Give.” Thanks for sharing the verses. What power is in them. That verse from Isaiah? Perfect. I need the reminders that God gives the strength, the resources.

    I’m your FMF neighbor, stopping by a bit late today. 🙂

    • Thanks, Tiffany. With so many demands on our limited human resources, depletion is often a manner of when, not if. Thankful indeed that “we serve an infinite God.” Amen. Blessings to you.

  3. Great reminder to go to the Source. I find myself depleted and forget that I have a Source greater than my need. There is hope because He is. There is encouragement because He is a generous giver to those who ask.
    Thank you for writing.

Leave a Reply

