Five Minute Friday: Notice

Joining Kate Motaung and a community of courageous writers for Five Minute Friday. The prompt is “Notice.”

GO

To notice is to give attention to someone or something. Psalm 46:8 invites us to pay attention to, to notice, the powerful things God has done. To see the awesome things He has done on the earth.

Psalm 46 v 8 imageBut I recognize the need to also notice what He is doing in my life. It is too easy to overlook what He has done and is doing in my life and pay attention to what He is doing in the lives of others. How He seems to be using them for His glory. Lifting them to positions out front where their talents and gifts are visible to all. It is too easy to overlook the daily benefits He provides, His faithfulness in my life. The grace He gives to deal with the small irritations as well as the ordinariness of my day.

It is too easy to overlook, and in so doing, minimize the mercy He shows me every day. It is also too easy to over look the gifts He has given, in the form of relationships with loved ones, especially when these relationships are rocky, or what i thought was cute once is now irritating. It is often too easy to overlook the miracle of each day. Of being able to move without pain. Of having a meal to eat. It is too easy.

Forgive me, Abba. Let me do better at noticing, at seeing what you do for and in me every day.

STOP

Five Minute Friday

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Notice

  1. I love this. I am trying to notice all the blessings that surround me every day. Since I have started that, I find that my heart is more aware of His presence in my life. I find that I am more at peace. I find Him.

Leave a Reply

