Away with Words

one-lovely-blog1

Deeply felt thanks to Away with Words for nominating my blog for A One Lovely Blog Award. I appreciate your kindness.

To be nominated, a blog must be, well… lovely.  In order to “accept” the award one must follow proper etiquette:

Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.

▪List the Rules and Display the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.

▪Share 7 facts/things about yourself.

▪Nominate around 15 other bloggers and let them know about the award.  This is a way to introduce others to bloggers that you love.

▪Follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

Seven facts about myself

1. I love words.

2. I own books I have never read.

3. I now understand why someone can start a new book before completing others and switch between books on a given day.

4. I am developing a passion for photography which makes sense to me in light of the old adage, “A picture is worth a thousand words.” 🙂

5. I write poetry.

6. California is still my favorite of the states I have visited.

7. I believe having a sister who is also a friend is an incomparable gift.

 

I nominate the following blogs for this award (in no special order)

1. Between Blue Rocks

2. Constanceannmorrison

3. Iwillbloom

4. The Schmiddle Ages

5. Hidden Glory

6. One is Just a Number

7. C.O.A.L.

8. Away With Words

9. Simply for One

10. Traci Michele

11. Narrow Paths to Higher Places

12. Blessed (but Stressed)

13. Blue marble God

14. The Christian Life

15. One Tough Egg

Leave a Reply

