Five Minute Friday: Hold

Joining Kate Motaung and the Five Minute Friday community of writers for today’s writing challenge. The prompt is “Hold.”

Go

Sometimes my grip is too loose and things fall through

Sometimes I hold onto too long

Sometimes I hold things too close

But Your hold is perfect

Always what I need

So I will trust Your hold on me

Not my ability to hold You

I will trust Your hold on me

Not my ability to hold You

I will trust Your hold on me

Not my ability to hold onto to You

For there are so many reasons my hold may slip

So many reasons that I may let go of You even momentarily

Reaching for other things that catch my eye

Taking my focus from You

Promising what only You can give

Hold me, Father

I can and will trust Your hold on me

Not my ability to hold onto to Your hand

Stop

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Hold

  1. I love this. You expressed it so well with the repetition you used. Man, that’s how it goes too. Say it over and over and over until we get it! I’m a fan of anything that puts the emphasis on Him and not me. Thanks for this. It’s a wonderful truth!!!!

Leave a Reply

