Within reach

I want to write

But no topic comes to mind

No, this is not writer’s block

More inertia born of exhaustion

 

This space has, without invitation, become so familiar

It is tiring

I am tired of being tired

But change seems out of my reach

 

What is within my reach is grace

His unending, abounding grace

His grace which He, the One Who cannot lie, declares is sufficient for me

 

Abba, thank You for Your grace

Let it wash over me like a cleansing, healing shower

Let me sink into until I am fully submerged

My strength renewed

Leave a Reply

