Five Minute Friday: Glue

Linking up with Lisa Jo Baker and friends for Five Minute Friday. The prompt is “Glue.”

I read the prompt and the first thing that came to mind was the verse, “And He Himself existed before all things, and in Him all things consist (cohere, are held together).”

He holds all things together.

He holds all things together.

In Him all things consist.

He is the Word through Whom all things were made and He holds all things together.

He holds all things together.

The planets that are known and unknown to us.

The oceans teeming with life.

He holds all things together.

The earth on which I stand with all its many components.

The molecules and the cells.

The flowers and the plants and the trees.

All creeping things.

He holds all things together.

Times and seasons.

He holds all things together.

Including me.

When I am falling apart or think I will.

When my world or my heart is shattered.

When the things that I valued and held close, tried to guard, are breaking apart in spite of my efforts.

He holds it all together.

Held.

In His hands.

All my moments.

All my days.

Held.

By Him.

Cohered.

Brought back together.

Made new.

Made whole.

“He Himself existed before all things, and in Him all things consist (cohere, are held together).”*

*Colossians 1:17 (Amplified)

<a href=”Five Minute Friday“>

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Glue

  1. I am breaking apart right now. I don’t know if my marriage will survive or if my son will be able to beat his addiction or if my daughter will be able to make a life in spite of her disability. Thank you for reminding me that God is so much bigger than I am. That he can take my shattered pieces and make me whole again. That somehow he can reach those I love when I can’t. I can’t tell you how much I needed your words tonight,

    1. Ann, praying for you right now. Praying that the Father will strengthen and comfort you and provide all the resources He knows you need, even as He holds you and your loved ones close. Blessings and abundant grace. Esther

      1. Thank you so much. Prayer is powerful! I think my marriage is healing, finally. There are still hard times but good times are beginning to outweigh the hard ones. I still don’t know what my children’s lives will be like but I know God is with them, as he is with me, and as he is with you, giving you words to help people you’ve never met. Many blessings and thanks for your kindness.

  2. Ann, heartfelt thanks for sharing what God is doing in your life. I truly appreciate you doing so. Believing with you that He will complete the work. Blessings. Esther

Leave a Reply

