Five Minute Friday: Fly

 

 

The prompt is “Fly”

The first things that came to mind as I read the prompt “Fly,” were lyrics from the song, “I believe I can fly.”

There is so much truth in the words. “I used to think that I could not go on” Yep. I have been there.

“Now I am leaning on the everlasting arms.”  Yep, again. Doing that right now.

“If I can see it, I can do it. If I just believe it, there’s nothing to it.”  Seeing through His eyes. Believing every word He has spoken and speaks, like, “I can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me.”  Yep.  All things, through Him.  Including flying away from fear, and unbelief, and insecurity, and all that would tether me in places He never intended for me to take up residence, or give space to take root and grow in me.

“I believe I can fly. I believe I can touch the sky. Think about it every night and day. Spread my wings and fly away. I believe I can soar. See me running through that open door.  I believe I can fly. I believe I can fly.”  You provide the wings. Thank You, Abba.

Leave a Reply

