The heaven’s declarations and the sky’s displays

In recent days, I have been paying more attention to the skies as I drive to work, and did so again last evening, as I drove home in the gathering dusk. I have been astounded by the beauty I have seen and could only express gratitude for His creativity.  Perhaps for the first time, I truly experienced in the ordinary moments of my days (and evenings), the truth uttered by the psalmist  David in Psalm 19:1-3.

The heavens proclaim the glory of God.
The skies display His craftsmanship.
Day after day they continue to speak;
night after night they make Him known.
They speak without a sound or word;
their voice is never heard.

I share the photos below with the hope that you too will begin the practice of looking up and hear the heaven’s declarations and see the sky’s displays.

Created with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart CamCreated with Nokia Smart Cam
“>

Leave a Reply

