Five Minute Friday: True

It is true that my heart has been shattered more than once … with the death of friends while yet a teenager, and parents in my twenties, and an engagement callously broken, and a separation I did not see coming.

It is true that I wonder at times about my purpose here and whether I am making a difference to anyone and if I will be missed if I am gone.

 It is also true that looking up in to the sky this morning as I drove to work, I marveled at His creativity. And it is also true that I can feel His presence sometimes when I write and I am finding that praising Him is becoming something that I am finding more and more comfort in. And that being more open is becoming less scary. And loving with my whole heart has become a longing.

It is true that there are things that I do not know how to do and that I do not always keep the promises I make.

It is true that I need forgiveness every day but am only learning to give it as freely as He gives it to me.

It is true that He is Almighty and His strength is made perfect in my weakness.

It is true that He holds me when I weep and even when I cannot find the words to speak, He knows.

It is also true that sometimes He uses my words to touch the lives of others. And it is true that the opportunity this blog provides to write is sometimes welcomed but at other times scary.  All this is true.:-)

Linking up with Lisa Jo and friends at http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday. The prompt is “True.”

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: True

  1. Wow, thank you for sharing so many true things.
    I am sad that you know the heartbreak of death, and of so much other loss; but I am encouraged that you are still looking heavenward, seeing the creator, and finding the courage to continue to praise, and live, and grow.
    Thank you for sharing.

  2. I love this…that you can look at circumstances, some heartbreaking, and still see Him in all of it. Thank you so much for these beautiful words today. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

