Five Minute Friday: Red

I read the prompt and thought of the hat my sister Dee give me for my 50th birthday. The type of hat I would have never bought for myself but once she presented it to me as she does everything else, with love, and I put it on, I loved it.

Image
Is it not so often the case, that people who love us can help us expand our boundaries and experience joys we would not have ever know?

Is it not also true of the Father Who loves us beyond our human capacity to comprehend?
Image

The hat my sister Dee give me, is red and bold, and beautiful.

And the Blood that cleanses and covers me has qualities too.

As described in the beloved song, β€œIt reaches to the highest mountains. It flows to the lowest valleys. It gives me strength from day to day. It will never lose its power.”

The prompt had me moving through my home, looking for all that is red. It is amazing what you find when you are seeking. πŸ™‚

IMG_0814[1]

IMG_0812[1]

IMG_0793[1]

Linking up with Lisa Jo and friends at http://www.lisajobaker.com for Five Minute Friday

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Red

  1. What a beautiful hat! I always love those moments when people I love help to push and expand my boundaries. Sometimes I’m a little resistant, but almost without fail…it’s a good thing.

    I hope you take every opportunity you can to wear it and show it off!

  2. Okay… Here’s a virtual, “you go girl”! I love your red hat. Only a child of God who knows who she is and the power that she holds within her through the Spirit could wear such an object. Thank you for sharing your love, boldness and faith.

    Blessings!

    Rose

Leave a Reply

