Five Minute Friday: Story

share-your-story-576x324

Most stories have several things in common. It does not matter whether they are true stories or of the Hans Christian Andersen variety with princes, and dragons, and princesses who are saved by princes from dragons (animals or evil, dragon like people), or princesses who find some way to save themselves or the prince.

What stories have in common are a plot, a beginning, an in-between with twists and turns, and an end. Some leave me with a smile on my face and others have me wanting the hours I wasted reading it back. But we all know that is not possible, regaining time that is.

Another thing common to stories is there is also an author for each story. Stories do not just appear out of nowhere.

I think about my own story and the One who is writing it and how He speaks of my beginning in Psalm 139 through David (what a story he had!) –“You knit me together in my mother’s womb and all the days ordained for me were written in Your book before one of them came to be.”

I do not always understand each chapter but I want to collaborate with You where You want me to and not have too many parts included in my story that You never intended to be there.

Linking up with Lisa Jo and friends at http://www.lisajobaker.com for Five Minute Friday.

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Story

  1. It’s wonderful to look back to the Author and ask that you collaborate with Him well. I want to keep parts out of my story too that He doesn’t want there. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

