Five Minute Friday: Belong

Lyrics from two songs that speak of belonging began echoing within in response to today’s prompt, “Belong.”  The first is an old hymn and the line is, “I belong to the King, I’m a child of His love, and He never forsaketh His own …”

The other is one by Jason Gray, “Remind me who I am;” one line is, “If I am Your beloved, will You help me believe it” and the other is “Tell me, once again who I am to You, who I am to You.”

I am Your beloved. You have demonstrated this in every way possible.  What keeps me from believing, from living in the truth that I belong to You?  You reminded me just last Sunday, through Pastor John Morgan, that there is no sin in my past that Your Blood does not cover.  I have to choose to believe.  I want to believe. Help me believe.

Linking up with Lisa Jo and friends at http://www.lisajobaker.com for Five Minute Friday.

11 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Belong

  1. I love that Jason Gray song. I need Him to remind my heart all. the. time. Glad I found you today. (Stopped by from FMF.) Thanks for sharing your heart!

  2. Actually, I think it is a blessed place to be; to realize we cannot believe! Only then can we ask for the free gift of faith!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  3. Now we’re singing! 🙂

    What can wash away my sin?
    Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

    “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness” (1 John 1:9).

    I’m joining you tonight, believing God also sees me as snowy white. What a privilege to belong to God’s eternal family. Yes. May the Lord increase our faith to believe!

Leave a Reply

