Five Minute Friday: Present

here and now

Present – right now. Not next week, tomorrow, or next year. Present – right now with its frustrations, the mundane, the ordinary, but also with its gifts if I care enough to pay attention to them.

The warm water on my hands as I wash the dishes.

The plank of sunlight on the living room floor as I walk by on my way to the laundry room.

The beauty of the bouquet made by cut up fruit in a white ceramic bowl.

The clarity of a thought.

The ability to think.

Music playing faintly.

The ability to take a deep breath unaided.

The job that I do not always wake up raring to get to but with which I have been blessed while others stand in the unemployment lines or pound the streets.

The present – right now, in this moment, You are here, as You have always been. Your presence transforming the ordinary into the sacred.

I can inhabit right now fully, be present in the present, and be thankful.

Linking up with Lisa Jo and friends at http://www.lisajobaker.com for Five Minute Friday.

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Present

  1. I’m dropping by from FMF–I can’t resist looking at more than just the link before mine ;). These words really resonate with me 🙂 “I can inhabit right now fully, be present in the present, and be thankful.”

Leave a Reply

