Imperfect Prose Link-Up: Reason to Praise

IMG_0471

I will praise the LORD according to His righteousness, and will sing praise to the name of the LORD Most High” (Psalm 7:17*).

I do not always feel like praising You and sometimes, in the moment, I am blinded to the reasons to praise You that each day contains. The cause of my “not feeling like praising You” mindset (or tantrum?) and the reasons for my blindness can vary: a difficult day, a challenging week, or even years that seem characterized by one struggle after another; minor or not so minor daily stressors or irritations; someone’s rudeness or lack of consideration; rush hour traffic; physical pain; sleep deprivation; prayers for which I have not seen answers … the list goes on.

Psalm 7:17 reminds me of one reason I consistently have to praise You, namely …. You. “I will praise the LORD according to His righteousness …” You are righteous, Father, in all Your ways. Loving to all You have made.  When my  circumstances and/or the circumstances of those whom I hold dear in my heart seem to contradict Your character, help me to remember that circumstances change but You never will. You are and will always be my reason to praise You.

*New King James Version

2 thoughts on “Imperfect Prose Link-Up: Reason to Praise

Leave a Reply

